Qbasicnews.com
Bug Reports - Printable Version

+- Qbasicnews.com (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum)
+-- Forum: General (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: General/Misc (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Bug Reports (/thread-5202.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Bug Reports - v3cz0r - 01-28-2005

Yeah, color 8 was really wrong, fixed, thanks.. patch will be on next release -- that may be done only next week, sorry.


Bug Reports - Aquarius - 01-28-2005

well, maybe it should be here...

http://forum.qbasicnews.com/viewtopic.php?t=8100


Bug Reports - nathan - 01-29-2005

Just discovered fb - great project 8) I have started compiling some of my code. I notice that

Code:
PRINT STR$(42)+STR$(42)
prints
Quote:" 42 42"
in qb and
Quote:"4242"
in fb (without the spaces)

reading other posts I get the impression that spaces are left-trimmed if the string length isn't defined?

Regards


Bug Reports - relsoft - 01-29-2005

That's not a bug. Why would yo need space in between?


Bug Reports - whitetiger0990 - 01-29-2005

meh soemtimes that space can be a good thing.... but i found it annoying. if you REALLY want it then just put this in


Code:
declare function str2(a) as string

function str2(a)
if a >= 0 then str2 = " " + str(a) else str2 = str(a)
end function

just use str2 instead then. =P

edit:
(z!re noticed that it put a space in front of negitive numbers =P)


Bug Reports - Dr_Davenstein - 01-30-2005

I don't know why, but all my icons show up as the My Computer icon after I run FB... It might be the IDE though, I'm using Von Godric's. I'll have to restart and see if I can find out exactly when it happens...


Bug Reports - v3cz0r - 01-30-2005

You can be sure the compiler won't mess up with your icons, it doesn't have one itself ;)

No Windows-specific routines are called, there's no way it could do anything like that.


Bug Reports - ShadowWolf - 01-30-2005

that sounds like a problem i had on 9x the icon's would screw up if resource's were running low or the system was becoming more unstable.


Bug Reports - Dr_Davenstein - 01-30-2005

Quote:that sounds like a problem i had on 9x the icon's would screw up if resource's were running low or the system was becoming more unstable.


Yup... Sorry 'bout that. :oops: It just started doing that when I use anything that runs in full screen! :???:


Bug Reports - na_th_an - 02-03-2005

CVI is not working properly.

In QB, CVI(CHR$(0) + CHR$(64)) gives 16384 (first the lsb, then the msb, they're put together and converted to integer).

If fB you get 0.