Qbasicnews.com
Bug Reports - Printable Version

+- Qbasicnews.com (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum)
+-- Forum: General (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: General/Misc (http://qbasicnews.com/newforum/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Bug Reports (/thread-5202.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Bug Reports - adosorken - 12-07-2004

Hrm...with QB, I always used VARSEG with the element I believe. My TinyPTC extension library is directly ported from C, so there's probably a few more places where it's gonna be a lil weird in the conversion.


Bug Reports - na_th_an - 12-07-2004

In a big program (which compiles fine) I changed this line:

Code:
IF o$ = "open closet @ keys" OR o$ = "use keys @ closet" OR o$ = "open @ keys closet" THEN

For this other:

Code:
IF (instr(o$,"open") or instr(o$,"use")) and instr(o$,"closet") and instr(o$,"key") then

Now, when compiling, it gives a "missing END SUB" in the first "SUB" line after the current sub's "END SUB". There's something wrong with expressions.

If I undo the changes, it compiles just fine.


Bug Reports - v3cz0r - 12-07-2004

I couldn't reproduce that, tried with:

Code:
sub foo

IF (instr(o$,"open") or instr(o$,"use")) and instr(o$,"closet") and instr(o$,"key") then
    
end if

IF (instr(o$,"open") or instr(o$,"use")) and instr(o$,"closet") and instr(o$,"key") then
    
end if

IF (instr(o$,"open") or instr(o$,"use")) and instr(o$,"closet") and instr(o$,"key") then
    
end if

end sub

sub bar

end sub

Could you send the full sources that are causing that error and the line input one? By email it would be okay.. spanish is no problem to me either ;) Thx.


New bug? - red_Marvin - 12-07-2004

New bug?:

My code:

[syntax="qbasic"]DIM cmdline AS STRING
DIM yn AS STRING
1 INPUT ">", cmdline
SHELL cmdline
INPUT "again? (y|n) >", yn
IF LCASE$(yn) = "yes" OR LCASE$(yn) = "y" THEN GOTO 1
END[/syntax]

Quote:C:\Documents and Settings\leo\SKRIVB~1\freeBASIC>fbc cmdline.bas
Assembler messages:
Can't open and for reading: No such file or directory
and:0: Can't open Settings\leo\SKRIVB~1\freeBASIC\bin\as.exe for reading: No suc
h file or directory
C:\Documents: cannot open linker script file C:\Documents: No such file or direc
tory

C:\Documents and Settings\leo\SKRIVB~1\freeBASIC>

"C:\Documents: cannot open linker script file C:\Documents"
Fixed path?

EDIT:: FreeBASIC v0.05b


Bug Reports - Z!re - 12-07-2004

FB doesent like spaces in the path it seems


Bug Reports - red_Marvin - 12-07-2004

w00t Z!re!
I moved the thing to be directly under c:\freebasic
and then it worked... I thought I tested for that hmm...
Whatever. It worked from the above folders in some
previous verision anyway. v3cz0r?


Bug Reports - Blitz - 12-07-2004

it's more windows the FB.
Paths with spaces and unicode unicode chars need to be passed inside qoutes which i guess fb doesn't


Bug Reports - na_th_an - 12-07-2004

Quote:Could you send the full sources that are causing that error and the line input one? By email it would be okay.. spanish is no problem to me either Wink Thx.

I will do later... I've been trying to reproduce the error and I couldn't Big Grin Anyhow, the sources are really ugly. Maybe it was just a side effect. I'll send them anyways.


Bug Reports - v3cz0r - 12-07-2004

Alright..


About the paths with spaces on them, that's not FB, LD and AS can't run fine when the path used to execute them has white spaces on it.. *nix stuff.

Anyway, i found a work-around for that, RUN, CHAIN and EXEC now check if paths have spaces on them and then make a short path (old 8.3 format), if needed.. worked fine.


Bug Reports - SJ Zero - 12-07-2004

If you pass an integer to a sub which calls for UBYTES, the effect is the same as byref.

This was a bastard to hunt down. Smile