Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My game in progress
I've been working on this game for close to a year and a half and it is my first real attempt at something graphical (a game like tanks and silly graphics demos aside). Unfortunately, the total amount of time spent on it is more like a month because I'm a student and stay quite busy with school. Anyway, I know that often times people release demos and then never finish them, but for me, releasing this will make me more likely to finish it. What I really need, is for someone to host the file for me. Oh yeah, btw, the game is a top down scrolling shooter (space ship type) that use rellib. I'll look forward to everyone's comments as soon as I post the game.
I won't host your file for one reason: my host is too erratic. It's down half the time.
The game sounds cool - and a lot like Total Destruction. What's it called?
f only life let you press CTRL-Z.
--------------------------------------
Freebasic is like QB, except it doesn't suck.
Come register at www.qbasic.tk and upload it there. Click the upload file button at the top of the site (afer you register) and fill out the forms. Then as soon as an admin sees it, they will place it in the proper forum.
url=http://fileanchor.com]FileAnchor[/url] - ImageAnchor - FBTK - QbasicNews - VPlanet - Various
Sorry, I completely forgot to give the name, which is Darkon. Its really cheesy sounding, and it may get changed still. Please don't expcet this game to be anywhere near as finished as Total Destruction-there are no levels yet nor are there background sprites like in TD. That will come later. In addition, I don't have enemies following tracks, but that is intentional. Instead, they follow certain "behaviors" which makes them more adaptable.

Thanks sumojo, I'll check it out.
It still sounds cool. TD was actually a little hard, so if you don't incorporate excellent AI (like TD did), the game'll probably be just right.
his game has been uploaded.