Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Freeware compiler with Width support
I need help with a compiler that supports Width command and is FREEWARE. Help me. :???:
qb4.5????
[Image: sig.php]
Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.
freeBASIC?
Come on guys, no links?

FreeBASIC is freeware (more than that, it's Free and open source) and perfectly legal to download. And yes, it supports the WIDTH command.
Here's where you can get it: http://fbc.sourceforge.net/

WARNING: qb 4.5 is not freeware! Though you probably wouldn't be sued for doing so (Microsoft doesn't seem to mind), strictly speaking it's illegal to download it. I suggest you download FreeBASIC instead. I am not a lawyer and you should not take this as legal advice, for that contact a lawyer. I can't be held responsible if you do get in trouble for it - download at your own risk.

That said, here's where you can download qb 4.5: http://qbnz.com/pages/downloads/software/index.html
Sterling, no need to scare him Wink
No, that's OK. But, I already have a "freebasic" program , and it won't let me use WIDTH, or SCREEN 13 :???: . is this different?
WAIT! :lol: I made a mistake. Mine is a different thing altogether. thanks anyway.
Quote:WARNING: qb 4.5 is not freeware! Though you probably wouldn't be sued for doing so (Microsoft doesn't seem to mind), strictly speaking it's illegal to download it. I suggest you download FreeBASIC instead. I am not a lawyer and you should not take this as legal advice, for that contact a lawyer. I can't be held responsible if you do get in trouble for it - download at your own risk.

That said, here's where you can download qb 4.5: http://qbnz.com/pages/downloads/software/index.html

so is very thing below 4.5 copyrighted, what about qb versions above 4.5?
Quote:so is very thing below 4.5 copyrighted, what about qb versions above 4.5?