Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
API's with FB
This is my first time to use this Forum and I was wondering how you would add API's in FB. I got a copy of the Apiwh.hlp doc and the Api32.hlp for online. I'm still ciphering through the files, although, any help to this subject will be sublime.

Also, I know that the mingwp site has these files yet the Api32.hlp was broken and showed 0 bites in a hex editor. So if anyone wants these files let me know; I'll send them via email. I would give the link, however, I lost it durning my search.

Again thanks for any provided help.
ut yield who will to their separation, my object in living is to unite my avocation and my vocation as my two eyes make one in sight.

-Robert Frost, 1936
welcome,

ww not sure what you mean? WinAPI ? just add for example:
'$include once:'win\kernel32.bi'
'$include once:'win\user32.bi'
'$include once:'win\commctrl32.bi'
'$include once:'win\gdi32.bi'
url]http://fbide.sourceforge.net/[/url]
Thanks for the welcome. I guess I'll just have to look at the help docs more. Also will look more into the Include as well. Yes, it's for WIN API's. The winapi help docs show me all the spects for sockets, audio, etc for the Windows OS. And, when I was reading about FB it said:

"FB can compile source-code files up to 2GB long

the number of symbols (variables, constants, etc) is only limited by the memory available (you can include/use for example opengl + sdl + bass + win api with your application)"

again, thanks.
ut yield who will to their separation, my object in living is to unite my avocation and my vocation as my two eyes make one in sight.

-Robert Frost, 1936
Well, I've been looking around and I've seem to have no problem finding examples in c for win api's why no one seems to know what I mean is strange...again any help for using winapi in fb will be helpful.

Thankyou.

some code I found...

Code:
#include <windows.h>

int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE hPrevInstance,