Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone interested in making a text adventure as a group?
I'd like to make a text adventure with some of you guys. If you're interested let me know. I like making them but I don't have the time anymore. Besides, a game made by more than one person is usually better. So, let me know if you're interested. I don't care what it's based on.
Not yet Snake! It's not over yet!
If you need some help. I would want to. Even though im not that good at programming. I could probably do some of the other stuff besides programming and maybe a little programming.

heres this email address you can use to contact me
speedlemon@gmail.com
Sounds great! I've attempted many times myself, but it's just too complicated with one person coding every single possibility.

Shouldn't this be a project, though?
j2krei- i really hope you're not serious... im not going to spend one second trying to make a text game like that. if i was going to help, i would at least try to make it better quality then that. something a bit more like na_th_an's tutorials.
i might be intrested in helping out

and we don't have to do "every possibility".there is a much easier way of doing things....

list possible commands, and possible objects, and cross reference...jsut make sure we know what is in which scene

oz~
Sweet. And speedlemon, why not? Graphical games usually become too complicated, and if you try to add a story it becomes even harder. Remember, this isn't Flash or Java where you can easily make or import a graphic and make it move or whatnot. This is QBASIC. To be honest in my opinion, if a game has a good story to it, then that's all that truly matters.

Anyway, I agree that a text adventure takes too long to make by one person. So what should we make one on? Any ideas?
Quote:Shouldn't this be a project, though?

Feel free to move it if you can.
Quote:This is QBASIC.
Hint: There is also FreeBasic. . .