Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
nooby question
i am a newbie on qbasic programing.Can any of you help me on this question.

Write a program segment that prompts the user to enter a checking account balance. use a library function to display a message stating whether the account is overdrawn.

What is a library function???? Cry Cry
I detect homework?... Anyway, put it this way:

A library is a external file with funtions that do tasks outside the range of the defualt statements in a given laguage,. Or it will do the same task, just faster or better.... Given it's a good lib....

A library function (As discribed by your example question) would be the call used in the program to use the funtion in the lib.... e.g.

glEnable (Flag)

Is a function from a OpenGL lib to enable options for other parts of the lib,. Different libs have different things they do,.

Hope that gives a lil insite to your question.. =)
Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

[Image: 11895-r.png]
However, technically any intrinsic QB function is a library function.
Although you don't need a function to work that out. Seems all you have to do is test if the account balance is negative or not.
f only life let you press CTRL-Z.
--------------------------------------
Freebasic is like QB, except it doesn't suck.
Quote:I detect homework?... Anyway, put it this way:

A library is a external file with funtions that do tasks outside the range of the defualt statements in a given laguage,. Or it will do the same task, just faster or better.... Given it's a good lib....

A library function (As discribed by your example question) would be the call used in the program to use the funtion in the lib.... e.g.

glEnable (Flag)

Is a function from a OpenGL lib to enable options for other parts of the lib,. Different libs have different things they do,.

yes, it's homework...but i still dun get what are you talking about.... Cry Cry ..i just want to know how to do it
Oh,. I get it,. never thought of it like that before...